DC - Delhi Capitals

  • Home
  • DC - Delhi Capitals

Delhi capitals is one of the strongest team of IPL. The Delhi capital is a franchise team that represents the city of Delhi. This team was also founded in 2008. Delhi capital players are very motivated for the Indian premier league 2021 as they have worked hard and prepared themselves to give a good competitive level. GMR and JSW Group considered as the owner of Delhi Capitals.
The Delhi capitals team have broken records multiple time. This team also has a great fan base who cheers for this team. The captain of this team, Shreyas Iyer is the best player to lead the team very well. Shreyas Iyer is confident and keep motivates the team to give good competition to others. Delhi capitals players considered as the strongest player of the Indian premier league and have also appeared in the semi-finals of 2020. This team has great power to defeat their competitor. The players are fit and provide a good match for the fans. The leading run-scorer of the Delhi capitals team is Shreyas Iyer and on the other side, the leading wicket-taker is Rishabh Pant.

DC Retained Players 2021

  • Shreyas Iyer
  • Ajinkya Rahane
  • Amit Mishra
  • Avesh Khan
  • Axar Patel
  • Harshal Patel
  • Ishant Sharma
  • Kagiso Rabada
  • Prithvi Shaw
  • R Ashwin
  • Rishabh Pant
  • Shikhar Dhawan
  • Shimron Hetmyer
  • Marcus Stoinis
  • Lalit Yadav
  • Anrich Nortje
  • Daniel Sams
  • Pravin Dubey
  • Chris Woakes

DC Released Players 2021

  • Alex Carey
  • Keemo Paul
  • Tushar Deshpande
  • Sandeep Lamichhane
  • Mohit Sharma
  • Jason Roy