Which is the Most Dangerous Team in IPL?


Just like every IPL season, there are a group of players who are the mainstays of their respective teams. These players have an extra edge that allows them to always tip the scales in their favour.

The argument about which IPL team is the most dangerous seems to be never-ending. Each individual has a favourite team that he considers to be the best. Since every team plays with zeal, there is no straightforward response as to which team is the most dangerous in IPL. There are also newcomers who emerge and grow into reliable players over time. It's best not to single out one team as the most dangerous in the IPL as each team has its strengths and weaknesses.
Check Out the Most Dangerous Team in IPL

It’s really downhearted to many cricket lovers that the season 14th of IPL 2021 has been postponed due to the spread of coronavirus in the nation. Since the data for the 14th season is not there, we will look into the scores till the 13th season of IPL in 2020. In addition, the league stage in IPL2020 has provided fans with a great deal of thrill, fun, and enthusiasm. With a pandemic emerging and no other choice than to hide at home, Indians have been devouring IPL matches like never before. Delhi Capitals, Royal Challengers Bangalore, and Mumbai Indians were the most dangerous team in IPL2020.

Here are some teams which are considered the dangerous team in IPL for ages:

Mumbai Indians

The Mumbai Indians are an Indian Premier League (IPL) franchise cricket team based in Mumbai, Maharashtra. Reliance Industries, India's largest conglomerate, owns the team through its 100 per cent subsidiary Indian Sports, which was established in 2008. By defeating Delhi Capitals by 5 wickets in the IPL Final on November 10, 2020, they were the first team to win the IPL title for the fifth time. When it comes to determining which is the most dangerous team in IPL, the champions are without a doubt at the top of the list as the Mumbai Indians have won the IPL title the most times.

Chennai Super Kings

The Chennai Super Kings (CSK) are a Tamil Nadu-based franchise cricket team. They are members of the Indian Premier League (IPL). The team was formed in 2008 and plays its home games at Chennai's M. A. Chidambaram Stadium. The Chennai Super Kings have the best win rate of 59.83 per cent of any team in the competition and also have won the IPL three times (in 2010, 2011, and 2018). They have had the most playoff wins (ten) and final appearances (eight) in the IPL. In addition, in 2010 and 2014, they won the Champions League Twenty20. Don't forget about Chennai Super Kings while discussing the most dangerous team in the IPL. This is the unit that has consistently put up a fight against the Mumbai Indians.

Kolkata Knight Riders

The Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) are an Indian Premier League cricket team that represents Kolkata, owned by Bollywood star Shah Rukh Khan, actress Juhi Chawla, and her husband Jay Mehta. In 2012, they won the IPL after beating Chennai Super Kings in the final. In 2014, they did it again, beating Kings XI Punjab. The Knight Riders have the longest winning run of any Indian team in T20 cricket. When arguing which team is the most dangerous in the IPL, it's easy to overlook Kolkata Knight Riders. Nonetheless, this is a high-spirited unit of outstanding stars such as Pat Cummins and Eoin Morgan on their hands. In 2011, 2012, and 2014, the Knight Riders qualified for the Champions League Twenty20, which was the final edition of the competition until it was officially cancelled.

Royal Challengers Bangalore

The Royal Challengers Bangalore is an IPL cricket team based in Bangalore, Karnataka, created by United Spirits in 2008 and named after the company's liquor brand Royal Challenge. Despite never winning the IPL, this team can also be considered as one of the dangerous teams in IPL as the Royal Challengers finished second three times between 2009 and 2016. The team owns the IPL records for both the highest and lowest totals – 263/5 and 49, overall. The team's failure to win a single trophy in the IPL is undoubtedly a good motivator. Virat Kohli, Ab De Villiers, Chris Morris, and Aaron Finch are among the team's top stars, and they will be tough to beat.

Sunrisers Hyderabad

The IPL franchise cricket team Sunrisers Hyderabad is based in Telangana, Hyderabad, owned and found by the SUN group in 2012. In 2013, the team debuted in the IPL, reaching the playoffs and ultimately finishing fourth. In the 2016 season, the Sunrisers won their first IPL trophy, beating the Royal Challengers Bangalore by 8 runs in the finals. The team reached the Indian Premier League finals in 2018 but failed to Chennai Super Kings. The team is regarded as one of the strongest bowling teams in the nation, with a reputation for being able to defend low totals. Manish Pandey, Jonny Bairstow, and Kane Williamson are three of the team's best stars, putting them among the most dangerous opponents. Sunrisers Hyderabad will undoubtedly be added to the list of IPL's most dangerous teams, thanks to players like David Warner.

Kings XI Punjab

Established in 2008, this IPL franchise cricket team is based in Mohali, Punjab, owned by Mohit Burman, Preity Zinta, Karan Paul and Ness Wadia. With the exception of the 2014 season, where they finished second in the league, the team alone has made one other postseason appearance in 13 years. Mayank Agarwal, KL Rahul, Krishnappa Gothwami, and Karun Nair are among the team's outstanding players. They will easily defeat their rivals if they make the decision. Since the Kings XI Punjab squad are yet to win an IPL trophy, do not underestimate them.

Delhi Capitals

Though cheering on the Delhi Capitals, a large number of expectant eyes gaze at the projector. This is yet another side that has never won the Indian Premier League. Thos franchise cricket team is based out of Delhi, owned by GMR Group and JSW Group and founded in 2008 as the Delhi Daredevils. In the year 2020, the Capitals made their first appearance in the IPL final. Few of the team's standout performers include Rishabh Pant, Ajhinkya Rane, Shreyash Iyer, and Prithvi Shaw who are surely unbeatable.

Rajasthan Royals

Founded in 2008, this franchise cricket team that plays in IPL is based in Jaipur, Rajasthan. Despite being written off as a title challenger by the media and supporters, the team has won the debut edition of the IPL under Shane Warne's captaincy. Under the captaincy of Rahul Dravid, the Royals finished second in the 2013 Champions League Twenty20. Steve Smith, Jos Butler, Robin Uthappa, and Ben Stokes are among the team's best players. After the first season in 2008, the Rajasthan Royals are yet to win in the IPL.

The statistics show that in IPL matches, it is difficult to mark any teams as particularly dangerous. The best option is to wait and see how each of these teams performs when faced with difficult opponents.

So, register yourself for a fantasy cricket match by downloading Fantasy Power 11. Build your team there, join upcoming leagues and earn cash daily.