All You Need to Know About IPL 2020 Winner Team


Cricket is a passion shared by the entire country of India. Cricket is treated as if it were a religion in this country. Let us take a look at the IPL 2020 title team as the new season approaches. We have covered all you need to know about the IPL 2020 champions and how they got to this point in the competition in this article.

IPL 2020 Winner

On November 9, Mumbai Indians (MI) won the Indian Premier League (IPL) for the fifth time, defeating Delhi Capitals (DC) by five wickets in the final to claim the title of 2020 IPL winner. The Rohit Sharma-led squad has now won six IPL titles, the most of any franchise. Mumbai Indians, IPL Winner 2020, successfully chased down Delhi Capitals' modest 157-run target in the final match. Rohit Sharma led his team to win with a superb 68-run effort.

best places to visit in India

You probably already know the answer to this question,” Who is the winner of ipl 2020?”. The Mumbai Indians (MI) won the IPL 2020 final match and were named the IPL 2020 final winner. The ultimate finals of the IPL 2020 were held in Dubai. Rohit Sharma was the captain of the MI team, while Shreyas Iyer was the captain of the DC team. This was MI's fifth triumph in the IPL.

The Delhi Capitals (DC) scored 156/7 in the IPL final against the Mumbai Indians (MI), who chased down the mark with 1.2 overs to spare. With Delhi opting to bat first, the top three were removed within the first four overs by Trent Boult (3/30) and Jayant Yadav (1/25), who were selected in lieu of leg spinner Rahul Chahar. Mumbai regained control after Pant's dismissal, restricting them to 156/7. MI started the chase with all guns blazing, and despite the loss of Quinton de Kock (20) early on, Rohit Sharma (68) kept going.

Winner of IPL 2020

MI became only the second team in IPL history to defend their title, after only Chennai Super Kings (CSK). Rohit Sharma performed admirably in the competition. Trent Boult, the bowler, dispatched the opposition's openers early. The Michigan death bowlers held the DC squad in check and prevented them from scoring large. The DC managed to set a 157-run target for the MI to chase. The Michigan starters got out to a blazing start and seemed to be in command of the game. The Mumbai Indians won the IPL for the sixth time as a result of all of this.

                                                    You can also check "Rishabh Pant Biography"

Highlights of the Match MI vs DC

DC opted to bat after winning the toss. They did not, however, get off to the best possible start, as was expected. Marcus Stoinis and Shikhar Dhawan, for example, have great expectations for the club. After the opening ball, Marcus Stoinis, on the other hand, fled to the pavilion. Shikhar Dhawan's assumed shape was not seen in the game. He was also able to leave early. The future of Shreyas Iyer's squad was placed in doubt as a result of this.

Shreyas Iyer and Rishabh Pant both contributed to the team's resurgence. Because of MI's tight bowling spree, this was avoided. Rishabh Pant scored his maiden half-century in the IPL, but he was shortly dismissed. The two combined for 96 runs, providing the DC with a solid platform on which to compete. The skipper also struck a half-century in just 40 balls. In the final three overs of the game, DC only managed to score 20 runs. In addition, they lost three wickets, ending in a loss. Spectators are expecting the same degree of excitement in the forthcoming season of the IPL.

Here are the highlights of the match:

  • The Delhi Capitals won the toss and elected to bat in their first IPL final, but they got off to a shaky start.
  • Trent Boult sent back the Delhi Capitals' openers early, with Marcus Stoinis retreating to the pavilion on the first ball of the encounter. Shikhar Dhawan, who was in fine form, immediately exited as DC faced the gun at 22/3.
  • On the other side, Captain Shreyas Iyer and Rishabh Pant banded together and began to rebuild.
  • Rishabh Pant scored his maiden half-century of the IPL 2020 season, but he was dismissed two balls later with DC on 118. The 96-run partnership, on the other hand, gave Delhi Capitals a strong base on which to build momentum in the last overs.
  • After scoring 50 from 40 balls, including a boundary, Shreyas Iyer went in pursuit of huge strokes. In contrast, MI's death bowlers held things tight in the last three overs, conceding only 20 runs and picking up three wickets.
  • IPL 2020 Winner Team, MI had a 157-run target to achieve in order to win their fifth IPL title.
  • Out in the middle, the two seemed comfortable, running at a rate considerably over the minimum.
  • The Mumbai Indians captain, on the other hand, persisted and completed his fifty, ensuring that his team was in command by the time he exited on 68.
  • Ishan Kishan and Krunal Pandya led Mumbai Indians to win with eight balls remaining and five wickets in hand.
  • At the Dubai International Stadium, the reigning champion Mumbai Indians defeated Delhi Capitals by 5 wickets in the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020 final, extending their record-extending fifth IPL title.
  • As the squad pursued 157 to win, Mumbai Indians skipper Rohit Sharma was the hero of the show, scoring 68 runs off 51 balls. MI also became only the second team, after Chennai Super Kings, to successfully defend an IPL title.
  • Both Rohit Sharma and Quinton de Kock got off to a fast start for MI, as if they were in a rush to get things done. After DC's best bowler Kagiso Rabada was dismissed by 18 runs in his first over, Mumbai Indians scored 45 runs in four overs.
  • Stoinis gave DC the much-needed breakthrough in the fifth over, returning De Kock to the field. However, the departure of the South African had no influence on the flow of runs, as an in-form Suryakumar Yadav stepped in and went to work right away.